Computer Internet Use Statistics

This info-graphic from the US Census Bureau shows an interesting picture of computer and internet use in homes from 1984 to 2012.

http://www.census.gov/hhes/computer/files/2012/Computer_Use_Infographic_FINAL.pdf

So where do you fit in? Myself, I had my first computer in 1988. I went online with Compuserve in 1994 and have been connected ever since. Currently at home we have 3 laptops, 2 tablets, 2 smartphones, a blu-ray player and 4 game consoles connecting to the internet at any given time. My how times have changed. It used to take me 10 minutes to download a 4 minute song from Napster. Now I can buy whole CD’s digitally and download them in less time.  Let’s hear in the comments some of your history online.

~ by Vinny Alascia on February 4, 2014.

 
