My First Mobile Post

This week I received my HTC EVO smartphone and downloaded the WordPress app. So this is my first post from my mobile device.

While I am still getting used to using it I can see the potential. Believe the hype this thing is transformation. To always be connected makes for a whole new way to communicate and access information.

While this is an Android device the same could be said for the iPhone or Pre or any other smartphone. My advice to librarians now is to look around and check out these devices. Your online world will never be the same.

~ by Vinny Alascia on June 18, 2010.

2 Responses to “My First Mobile Post”

  1. So true – I can’t wait to enjoy my iPhone 4!

  2. Boy howdy, I can’t wait to take the plunge. I’ve been talking about the importance of mobile so I reckon I’d better have one.

Comments are closed.

 
