Tuesday’s Meeting – ebooks!

We had a small group at our meeting yesterday, but a great discussion on E-books!  Here’s my presentation:

Shari’s will follow shortly.

Our next meeting will be at Mesa Public Library’s Dobson Ranch Branch.  We are having a gadgets and gizmos show & tell, so bring your favorite shiny toy to show off!  For added excitement and enticement, Shari has promised to break out the Xbox for some Rock Band.  This will create a nice segue into April’s Gaming topic, so mark your calendars now!  March 24th!

~ by Anali on February 25, 2009.

2 Responses to “Tuesday’s Meeting – ebooks!”

  1. Great info! Thanks for sharing my passion for ebooks. I’m following on Twitter and retweeting.

    http://ebookstrategies101.com

  2. Thanks Anali for the great summary of the eBook readers. I really wonder about the competition for Kindle since Amazon markets that device relentlessly and the other formats don’t have the name recognition. I really want to try one someday but I can’t stand the thought of dropping it. When I drop a book it usually still works.

    Thanks again, and can’t wait to see Shari’s presentation.

Comments are closed.

 
