Technology Competencies online program

I apologize for the LATE notice, but Sarah Houghtan-Jan is giving a presentation today at 1:00 online in the OPAL auditorium on technology competencies and training.

From the OPAL website:

Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time, 3:00 Central, 2:00 Mountain, 1:00 Pacific, and 9:00 p.m. GMT/UTC/Zulu:

“Technology Training and Competencies for Libraries” Presented by Sarah Houghton-Jan

Host: TAP Information Services

Online Location: OPAL Online Auditorium

    • Join Sarah Houghton-Jan, the Librarian in Black blogger, in exploring how libraries can provide tech training for staff. Every library on the planet struggles with technology training for staff. In this session, learn how to create a set of useful technology competencies, catered to your individual library and its technologies. Also learn how to use these competencies, and the staff’s assessments, to build a self-sustaining staff technology training program. You will hear about the purpose and benefits of competencies and technology training, get a review of the process of creating competencies lists, and the implementation process, including assessment. Please note: This program will last approximately 90 minutes.
Advertisements

~ by Anali on May 15, 2008.