Inspiration

First off, I want to welcome any AZLA attendees who were inspired by our presentation and have come to check out the blog! (You ARE using a feed reader, aren’t you?) You were a great audience, and I know that Eric, Roseline and I were thrilled to share our tips with you!

My slides are now available online, so I hope you find them useful.

Secondly, I was also inspired by our presentation yesterday and really want to help make the Tech Talk blog a useful resource for learning about new technologies. Starting tomorrow, and every Friday thereafter, I will choose a new web tool or service, try it out, and post a review of it. I can find lots of different sites and services, but I’d really like to hear from you about what you’d like to see me review, so I’ll take requests. Just post a comment about anything you’d like me to try out. My only caveat is that it must be a free, web-based tool. I’m serious, I’ll try anything – I don’t care if it’s something you’ve been curious about, afraid to try, haven’t had time, or are just too lazy – suggest it and I’ll review it.

Now I just need to come up with a catchy name – Friday Tech Review just sounds really boring.

~ by Anali on November 15, 2007.

3 Responses to “Inspiration”

  1. This is a great idea. Can I contribute at all as part of the group? I know I am in Casa Grande, but I would love to sit in on the group sometime or contribute to the blog.

  2. Hi Jeff!

    You are certainly welcome to join our group, and we’d love to have more bloggers for the site! All you need to do is create a wordpress profile (if you haven’t already) and email it to me at grumpator at gmail. I’ll add you to the list of authors!

  3. Jeff, We’d love to have you! I’ve included your blog Gather no Dust in my presentations about library director’s blogs. Anali really carries this blog most every month but even if we can get one more posting each month we’d be doing great. We certainly had the feeling from the AzLA conference that there is still a silent majority of library professionals that feel confused about many of these new technologies. I know I sure did when I first started learning about them, but I think that the more we play with them the easier they get. And learning on a blog is a natural way to do just that. So I’ll be looking forward to your first post.

Comments are closed.

 
