Possible topics

I just discovered a list that we’d brainstormed on possible TechTalk topics back when we first started, and thought I’d list some of the ones we haven’t talked about yet.

  • Downloadable Media
  • Mobile/Wireless services and gadgets
  • Search Engines
  • Mash-up applications
  • Internet Browsers
  • Federated Searching
  • Self-Service Technologies
  • Smart forms and templates (paperless workplace)
  • Policy Issues and technology

Anyone interested in volunteering for one or two of these topics? For example, someone could talk about search engines and federated searching in a single session, or talk about downloads and mash-ups. As a reminder, we need presenters for October, specifically.

Send me an email (anali dot perry at gmail dot com) or leave a comment!

~ by Anali on August 31, 2007.

2 Responses to “Possible topics”

  1. I just had a training of the new MS Office 2007 today. During the training, we discussed how several colleges or universities are moving to using Google Desktop (ASU is one of them?). I also learned several software that coverts PowerPoint slide to Webpages, creates audio screencasts. or conduct Web conferencing. I will be happy to present these in spring but can’t in October. 😦

  2. I think that the Phoenix Public Library can present on the topic of downloadable media at the next Tech talk meeting (Tuesday October 23rd), so unless there is a volunteer presenter with a topic of their choosing, I’ll plan on Phoenix hosting the next meeting with the topic of downloadables and the variety of things we can do with them. I’ll try to have a variety of gadgets we can look at that will help us to understand how they work. Let me know if you have questions or suggestions. Thanks!

Comments are closed.

 
