Technology Trends in Academic Libraries

Yesterday, I attended an ACRL Webinar (note the RSS feed – subscribed!) presented by Roy Tennant. Roy was kind enough to share a link to his slides on his website, so I am happy to be able to share them with you!   He followed the slides very closely, and includes some great examples of what he’s talking about.  I encourage all of you to take a look.  While he focuses mainly on academic libraries, many of the technologies he’s talking about are equally as important for other library types: for example, he mentions a few academic library catalogs that are using the Endeca software, with which we all know that Phoenix Public Library has been making great strides.

Presentations like this always get me excited – I love seeing the possibilities that are out there, the changes that are already taking place!  It’s a great time to be working in libraries!

~ by Anali on March 14, 2007.