Learning from each others

I think you will all enjoy reading Anali’s latest post on her blog “Grumpator” on our last Tech Talk meeting as much as I did. One thing I appreciate the most of Tech Talk, as well as of the project group I am involved with in Phoenix Public Library’s Leadership Academy, is the comradeship we build by learning from each others.

I stumbled across Anali’s post while surfing the site “Carnival of the Infosciences,” which showcases weekly the best blogs from the blogsphere of library and information science. Anali will host the carnival for the week of April 2nd. Congratulations, Anali!

In the meantime, don’t forget that our next meeting will focus on blogs. Rick Glady of Scottsdale Public Library has outlined for you a great learning session which you definitely don’t want to miss.

We will also take a good look at MySpace. When 55% of teens said they had created a personal profile online using sites like MySpace and FaceBook, let’s find out what MySpace is all about.

~ by Roseline on March 6, 2007.

One Response to “Learning from each others”

  1. I should just mention that all participants of the Carnival of the Infosciences are voluntary – I didn’t become involved because of my exceedingly literate and insightful blogging. 🙂

Comments are closed.